Hello. And thank you.

I decided yesterday to come out. As a blogger.

I’ve been doing this for just a month or so now and so far my biggest fans have been my Mum and my husband.  My blog is surely boring and clichéd to most and it’s also deeply personal too. I was extremely apprehensive about letting anyone else read it.  I’m not the best at taking criticism and frankly I’m just plain old shy and embarrassed. I mean, as if anyone would actually care enough to read this tripe.  Part of it is simply that I am approaching my mid-thirties and I am just fed up of not quite achieving or of chickening out of something that I’m potentially good at.

But as part of finding the new me, working out where I am going in life and just stopping being such a coward, I chose to throw caution to the wind. A bit of shameless self-promotion on social networks later and I have now had 695 hits.

This is just a little hobby for me, a creative outlet, somewhere to empty out my frazzled mind.  But to know that someone has read it and laughed or cried (both of which have happened today) is a huge bonus.  So, thank you for reading.  It means the world to me.

4 Comments on “Hello. And thank you.”

  1. Rae says:

    Glad to have you in the blogging world! Hope you enjoy the experience!

  2. Zoe says:

    Hey Lynn,
    Love it! The honesty that people really relate to, letting people in and your fantastic sense of humour. It stirs up a mix of emotions reading your blog, which is a real talent . Thank you for sharing x

  3. Sarah benkoff says:

    You have a true talent – loving the blog x

  4. Chrissie says:

    Over a thousand hits… are you feeling the love honey? The response from my Mum’s group has been overwhelmingly positive, everyone loves it – so, no pressure you know… but just keep being you, it’s why we love you so much. xxx


Go on, leave a comment below.

